WVU Band Logo Full

This site will no longer be updated as the WVU Band Program is moving to a more comprehensive web site for information. Once that site is up this page will be forwarded to the new site. Photos will be updated at www.WVUBandPhotos.com.

2008 Season Performance Schedule


Thursday, August 8 -
Saturday, August 16
 Band Camp -

Arrival Dates:

Drums: Thursday, August 8
Guard: Friday, August 9
Leaders: Saturday, August 10
Full Band: Sunday, August 11

Friday, August 29 WVU Fanfest (Mountainlair)
Saturday, August 30
Villanova (home football game)
Game Day Information
SEPTEMBER
 
Saturday, September 13
Fairmont Band Spectacular at East-West Stadium (Fairmont, WV)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- More Information
Tuesday, September 16 Morgantown Band Spectacular (Mountaineer Field)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- More Information
Saturday, September 20 Bethel Park H.S. Band Festival (Pittsburgh, PA)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- More Information
Saturday, September 27 Marshall (home football game)
- More Information
OCTOBER
Saturday, October 4
Rutgers (home football game)
- More Information
Friday, October 10
Homecoming Parade (downtown Morgantown)
- Alumni Band Information
Saturday, October 11
Syracuse (home football game)
- Homecoming
- More Information
Thursday, October 23
Auburn (home football game)
- More Information

Friday, October 31 -
Saturday, November 1
Connecticut (away football game trip)
- Possible visit and/or performance in New York City on the way
NOVEMBER
Saturday, November 8 Cincinnati (home football game)
Mountaineer Week
- More Information - 7 p.m. kickoff
Thursday, November 20
Northern Panhandle "KeyNotes" Concert at Mountaineer Resort (Chester, WV)
- Afternoon & evening trip.  Indoor concert performance by full band
- More Information
Friday, November 28
PITT (away football game trip)
- Large "volunteer" group will attend game
- Details still pending
Sunday, November 30 KeyNotes dress rehearsal* (CAC Concert Theater)
DECEMBER
Monday, December 1
KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
- More Information
Tuesday, December 2
KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
- For tickets and information, call (304) 293-SHOW.
- More Information
Saturday, December 6
South Florida (home football game)
Sunday, December 7
Band Banquet** (Mountainlair)
Late December/Early January
Bowl trip ?!?!

* indicates non-public event.
** invitation only event

24627a0910.jpg